Argonne National Laboratory

Cover Stories

Click to view cover

T. T. Fister, J. Esbenshade, X. Chen, B. R. Long, B. Shi, C. M. Schleputz, A. A. Gewirth, M. J. Bedzyk and P. Fenter, “Lithium Intercalation Behavior in Multilayer Silicon Electrodes,” Adv. Energy Mater. 4, 1301494 (2014).

Click to view cover J. E. Saal, S. Kirklin, M. Aykol, B. Meredig, and C. Wolverton, “Materials Design and Discovery with High-Throughput Density Functional Theory: The Open Quantum Materials Database (OQMD),” JOM, 65, 1501 (2013).
Click to view cover J. Lu, H.-G. Jung, K.-C. Lau, Z. Zhang, J. A. Schlueter, P. Du, R. S. Assary, J. Greeley, G. A. Ferguson, H.-H. Wang, J. Hassoun, H. Iddir, J. Zhou, L. Zuin, Y. Hu, Y.-K. Sun, B. Scrosati, L. A. Curtiss, and K. Amine, “Magnetism in Lithium-Oxygen Discharge Product,” ChemSusChem, 6, 1288 (2013). [Back Cover]
Click to view cover A. L. Lipson and M. C. Hersam, “Conductive Scanning Probe Characterization and Nanopatterning of Electronic and Energy Materials,” J. Phys. Chem. C, 117(16), 7953–7963 (2013).
Click to view cover M. Baginska, B. J. Blaiszik, R. J. Merriman, N. R. Sottos, J. S.Moore, and S. R. White, “Autonomic Shutdown of Lithium-Ion Batteries Using Thermoresponsive Microcapsules,” Adv. Ener. Mat., 2, 583–590 (2012).
Click to view cover J. L. Goldman, B. R. Long, A. A. Gewirth, and R. G. Nuzzo, “Strain Anisotropies and Self-limiting Capacities in Single-crystalline 3D Silicon Microstructures: Models for High Energy Denisty Lithium-Ion Battery Anodes,” Adv. Funct. Mater., 21, 2412–2422 (2011).
Click to view cover A. L. Lipson, R. S. Ginder, and M. C. Hersam, “Nanoscale In Situ Characterization of Li-ion Battery Electrochemistry via Scanning Ion Conductance Microscopy,” Adv. Mater., 23, 5613–5617 (2011).
Click to view cover V. G. Pol and M. M. Thackeray, “Spherical Carbon Particles and Carbon Nanotubes Prepared by Autogenic Reactions: Evaluation as Anodes in Lithium Electrochemical Cells,” Energy Environ. Sci., 4, 1904–1912 (2011).
Click to view cover S. A. Odom, M. M. Caruso, A. D. Finke, A. R. Prokup, J. A. Ritchey, J. R. Leonard, S. R. White, N. R. Sottos, and J. S. Moore, “Restoration of Conductivity with TTF-TCNQ Charge-Transfer Salts,” Adv. Func. Mater., 20, 1721–1727 (2010).