Argonne National Laboratory

Frontiers in Energy Research

CEES researchers contibute regularly to the U.S. Department of Energy's Energy Frontier Research Centers newsletter Frontiers in Energy Research. The following CEES members have served as co-editors for the newsletter:

  • 2011–2012 Scott Kirklin, Northwestern University
  • 2012–2013 Lynn Trahey, Argonne National Laboratory
  • 2013–2014 Laila Jaber-Ansari, Northwestern University
  • 2015–2016 Jen Esbenshade, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Read some of their contributions:

"X-Ray Detection of Manganese Contamination in Lithium-Ion Batteries" by Laila Jaber-Ansari

"Assembling Matter with a Magnet" by Laila Jaber-Ansari

"Taking Biology to Batteries: Microscope Used to Study Delicate Cells Repurposed to Examine Energy Storage Materials" by Scott Kirklin and Kristin Manke

"Diving into Li-ion Batteries" by Scott Kirklin

"Better Safe than Sorry" by Lynn Trahey

"Seeing Superconductivity with the CES Director" by Lynn Trahey

"Energy Storage Everywhere" by Lynn Trahey