Argonne National Laboratory

Scientific Advisory Committee

Catherine J. Murphy - SAC Committee Chair
Peter C. and Gretchen Miller Markunas Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
600 South Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
murphycj@illinois.edu

David Awschalom
Liew Family Profesor in Spintronics and Quantum Information
Institute for Molecular Engineering
The University of Chicago
5640 S. Ellis Avenue, ERC 237
Chicago, IL 60637
awsch@uchicago.edu

Suman Datta
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
271 Fitzpatrick Hall
South Bend, IN  46556
suman.datta.1@nd.edu

Vinayak P. Dravid
Abraham Harris Professor Materials Science and Engineering
Director, NUANCE
Director, Global McCormick Initiative (GMI)
2220 Campus Drive
Cook Hall, Room 1131
Evanston, IL 60208-3108
v-dravid@northwestern.edu

Evgeni Gousev
Senior Director, Technology R&D
Qualcomm Research Silicon Valley
QTI - Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
195 Kifer Road, Building A
Santa Clara, CA 95051
egousev@qmt.qualcomm.com

Piotr Grodzinski
Director
NCI Office of Cancer Nanotechnology Research
Building 31, Room 10A52
31 Center Drive, MSC 2580
Bethesda, MD 20892-2580
grodzinp@mail.nih.gov

Wilfried Haensch
IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
whaensch@us.ibm.com

Cherie R. Kagan
Stephen J. Angello Professor
University of Pennsylvania
276 Levine Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104
kagan@seas.upenn.edu

Ruud Tromp
IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598
rtromp@us.ibm.com

Paul Weiss
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
California NanoSystems Institute
570 Westwood Plaza
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095
psw@cnsi.ucla.edu