Current Postdoctoral Researchers

Title Date Postedsort descending
Antonio Pena

Antonio J. Peña holds B.S. and M.S. degrees in computer engineering (2006), and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in advanced computer systems (2010, 2013) from Jaume I University of Castellón, Spain.

January 17, 2013
Samuel M. D. Seaver

Sam Seaver was born in Tunbridge Wells, UK. His fascination with complex systems in molecular biology and biochemistry  led to his pursuit of research in bioinformatics. He received his Ph.D.

January 17, 2013
Azamat Mametjanov

Azamat Mametjanov is a postdoctoral researcher in the Laboratory for Advanced Numerical Simulations at Argonne. He obtained his PhD from the University of Nebraska Omaha.

January 17, 2013
Diego Fazi

Diego Fazi is a postdoctoral appointee in the Solar Conversion group, where he pursues his passion for solar energy and artificial photosynthesis.

February 27, 2013
Martin Bettge

Martin Bettge is a postdoctoral associate at Argonne National Laboratory, where he diagnoses materials degradation in lithium-ion batteries to improve their lifetime and performance in transportati

April 8, 2013
Diana Berman

Diana Berman received a Ph.D. in experimental nanoscale physics, specializing in nanostructures and surfaces, from North Carolina State University.

April 8, 2013
Kurt Frey

Modeling and simulation of complex physical and chemical systems, with particular emphasis on physical property estimation

April 8, 2013
Yi-Wen Chiu

As a multidisciplinary scientist, Dr. Chiu’s main research interests are to understand the coupling and interaction of human and natural systems by applying integrated modeling tools.

April 29, 2013
Leonardo (Leo) Bautista Gomez

Leonardo A. Bautista-Gomez conducts research on reliability for extreme scale supercomputers. He received a B.Sc. in computer science and a M.Sc.

May 8, 2013
Wesley Bland

Wesley Bland's current projects include MPICH and GVR, as well as activities in the MPI Forum's Fault Tolerance Working Group.

May 13, 2013