General Argonne Information

Argonne scientist receives American Physical Society awardNovember 23, 2015

The American Physical Society awarded chemist Mercouri Kanatzidis the 2016 James C. McGroddy prize for New Materials.

Argonne researchers win two R&D 100 AwardsNovember 16, 2015

Innovative technologies developed by researchers at Argonne and their partners earned two 2015 R&D 100 Awards.

Argonne Team Takes Home Best Paper at ITS 2015November 13, 2015

Dominik Karbowski recently received the Best Paper Award–North America at the 2015 ITS World Congress in Bordeaux, France, the world’s largest event focused on intelligent transportation.

Nuclear engineer Stauff awarded for excellence in research and early-career leadershipNovember 9, 2015

Argonne nuclear engineer Nicolas Stauff is the recipient of the American Nuclear Society’s 2015 Young Member Excellence Award.

Three Argonne scientists combine for 100 years of combustion researchOctober 30, 2015

Chemists Lawrence Harding, Joe Michael, and Albert Wagner of Argonne National Laboratory have a century of combined experience in combustion chemistry.

Argonne scientists receive recognition for clean energy researchOctober 21, 2015

Midwest Energy News has named Elena Timofeeva and Leah Guzowski to its inaugural 40 under 40 list.

Eight members join Argonne board of governorsOctober 12, 2015

In the past year, eight distinguished leaders with deep collective expertise in bioscience, communications, energy, engineering, government, physical sciences, and technology have joined the UChicago Argonne, LLC Board of Governors.

CNM Scientific Contact List

A list of scientific contacts for the Center for Nanoscale Materials