Skip to main content

Directors of the four DOE-funded Energy Frontier Research Centers based in Illinois traveled to Washington, DC, on April 15, 2015 to brief the Illinois congressional delegation on how these Illinois institutions are addressing some of the nation’s most pressing energy challenges.

The briefing, hosted by Congressman Randy Hultgren, Congressman Dan Lipinski, and Congressman Bill Foster, included presentations by Paul Fenter (Argonne; Director of the Center for Electrochemical Energy Science), Michael Wasielewski (Northwestern University; Director of Argonne-Northwestern Solar Energy), Sam Stupp (Northwestern University; Director of the Center for Bio-Inspired Energy Science) and Scott Frailey (Illinois State Geological Survey; Director of the Center for Geologic Storage of CO2).