Skip to main content

Contributors from Multiple Institutions

Argonne National Laboratory

Khalil Amine
  • U.S. Department of Energy Vehicle Technologies Office Distinguished Performance Award, 2013 (with two other researchers)
  • U.S. Department of Energy Vehicle Technologies Office R&D Award, 2013
  • Argonne National Laboratory Distinguished Fellow, 2012
  • R&D100 Award, Concentration Gradient Electrode for a Lithium Battery, 2012
  • Technology Award, Battery Division, Electrochemical Society, 2010
  • Technology Award, International Battery Association, 2010
  • R&D100 Award, Lithium Battery Composite Electrode, 2009
Jeffrey Elam
  • R&D100 Award (with Anil Mane), Charge Drain Coatings, 2013
  • R&D100 Award, Large Area Microchannel Plates, 2012
Paul Fenter
  • Warren Diffraction Award, American Crystallographic Association, 2012
Jeffrey Greeley
  • Early Career Research Award, U.S. Department of Energy, 2011
Vilas Pol
  • Brian Kelly Award, The British Carbon Group, 2013
  • Grand Prize Winner, American Chemical Society’s worldwide How Does Chemistry Help YOU Be Green?” video contest, 2010
  • Near Hit Award, Argonne National Laboratory, 2010
Michael Thackeray
  • Fellow, Electrochemical Society, 2014
  • University of Cape Town, South Africa, DSc honoris causa, 2014
  • Yeager Award, International Battery Association, 2011
  • Vehicle Technologies Program R&D Award, U.S. Department of Energy, 2010
  • R&D100 Award, Lithium Battery Composite Electrode, 2009
Lynn Trahey
  • Northwestern-Argonne Early Career Investigator Award for Energy Research, 2012

Northwestern University

Michael Bedzyk
  • Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2012
Mark Hersam
  • MacArthur Fellow, 2014
  • American Chemical Society Arthur K. Doolittle Award in Polymeric Materials Science and Engineering, 2013
  • Bette and Neison Harris Chair in Teaching Excellence, 2012
  • Fellow, American Physical Society, 2012
  • Fellow, American Vacuum Society, 2012
  • Fellow, Materials Research Society, 2012
  • Fellow, International Society for Optics and Photonics, 2012
  • Outstanding Young Investigator Award, Materials Research Society, 2010
  • SES Research Young Investigator Award, Electrochemical Society, 2010
Harold Kung
  • Walter P. Murphy Professor, 2013
  • Gabor A. Somorjai Award for Creative Research in Catalysis, American Chemical Society, 2011
Chris Wolverton
  • Martin E. and Gertrude G. Walder Award for Research Excellence, 2014
  • Fellow, American Physical Society, 2011

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Ben Blaiszik
  • Director’s Postdoctoral Fellowship, Argonne National Laboratory, 2011
  • Finalist, Quadrant Award for Innovation in Plastics and Composites, 2011
Dana Dlott
  • American Chemical Society, Physical Chemistry Division, 2013 Award in Experimental Physical Chemistry
Andrew Gewirth
  • Fellow, Electrochemical Society, 2012
  • Fellow, American Associations for the Advancement of Science, 2009
Jeffrey Moore
  • American Chemical Society Fellow, 2010
  • American Chemical Society, Polymeric Materials Science & Engineering Fellow, 2010
Ralph Nuzzo
  • Honorary Professor of Chemistry, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm Sweden, 2013
  • Fellow of the Royal Chemical Society, 2012
  • Fellow of the American Chemical Society, 2011
  • Forschungs Preis of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation 2012
  • George E. Smith Award (co-recipient), IEEE, 2009
Susan Odom
  • Best Poster Award, Materials Research Symposium, 2010
  • American Competitiveness in Chemistry Fellowship, National Science Foundation, 2009 
Nancy Sottos
  • Tau Bet P Daniel C. Drucker Eminent Faculty Award, 2014
  • Fellow, Society of Experimental Mechanics, 2012
  • Frocht Award for Experimental Mechanics Educator of the Year, Society for Experimental Mechanics, 2011
  • Lazan Award for Distinguished Technical Contributions in Experimental Mechanics, Society of Experimental Mechanics, 2011
  • Best Paper Award, Society of Experimental Mechanics, Biological Systems and Materials Technical Division, 2010
Scott White
  • Humboldt Research Award, Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, 2013
  • Fellow, American Society for Composites, 2010