Skip to main content
Center for Electrochemical Energy Science

CEES External Advisory Committee

Héctor Abruña
Cornell University
Emile M. Chamot Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Web Site

Michael Andrew
Johnson Controls
Director, Government Affairs & External Communications
Web Site

Marc Anderson
University of Wisconsin
Web Site

David Cahill
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Department Head
Donald B. Willett Professor of Engineering
Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
Web Site

Sossina M. Haile
Northwestern University
Adjunct Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
California Institute of Technology
Carl F. Braun Professor of Materials Science & of Chemical Engineering
Web Site

J. Woods Halley
University of Minnesota
Professor of Physics & Astonomy
Web Site

Daniel Scherson
Case Western Reserve University
Director, Ernest B. Yeager Center for Electrochemical Sciences
Web Site

Michael Toney
Stanford Institute for Materials & Energy Sciences
Stanford Linear Accelerator
Scientific Staff, Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory
Web Site

M. Stanley Whittingham
State University of New York-Binghamton
Professor, Chemistry & Materials Science & Engineering;
Director, Institute for Materials Research
Web Site