Argonne National Laboratory

Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Council
"Argonne is committed to a diverse and inclusive workplace, where individuals are mentored to develop their full potential and recognize the value of others." —Rick Stevens, Associate Laboratory Director, Computing, Environment and Life Sciences

The Council serves as an advisory committee and provides recommendations to the Laboratory Director on diversity and inclusion initiatives and priorities. Council members include committed representatives from across the laboratory to champion efforts and promote best practices.

Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Council

  • Peter Littlewood, Laboratory Director OTD)
  • Terrence Aylesworth, Infrastructure System Specialist/ESH Coordinator (GSS)
  • Rebecca Bradford, Assistant Physicist (XSD)
  • Todd Combs, Associate Laboratory Director (EGS)
  • Betty Dai, Systems Analysis (CIS)
  • Nancy Dietz Rago, Materials Scientist (CSE)
  • Lisa Durham, Argonne Leadership Institute Director (OTD)
  • Patricia Fernandez, Associate Division Director (XSD)
  • Lydia Finney, WIST Initiator and Physicist (XSD)
  • Harold Gaines, Engineering Specialist (BIO)
  • Robin Graham, Deputy Associate Laboratory Director (CELS)
  • Kawtar Hafidi, Associate Chief Scientist for Laboratory-Directed Research and Development (OTD) and Physicist (PHY)
  • Michael Kaminski, Principal Materials Engineer NE)
  • Paul Kearns, Chief Operations Officer (OTD)
  • Hyekyung “Clarisse” Kim, Postdoctoral Appointee (ES)
  • Cristina Negri, Principal Agronomist/Environmental Engineer (ES)
  • Donna Jones Pelkie (CEPA/ALI)
  • John Quintana, Deputy Chief Operations Officer (OPS)
  • Tijana Rajh, Deputy Division Director (NST)
  • Michael Romero, Nuclear Operations Department Manager (NWM)
  • Rick L. Stevens, Associate Laboratory Director (CLS)
  • Stephen K. Streiffer, Associate Laboratory Director (PSC)
  • Matthew Tirrell, Deputy Laboratory Director for Science (OTD)
  • Harry Weerts, Associate Laboratory Director (PSE)
  • Emily Zvolanek, GIS Senior Analyst (EVS)