Skip to main content

fissile materials

Below is a comprehensive list of articles, events, projects, references and research related content that is specific to the term described above. Use the filter to narrow the results further. To explore additional science and technology topics that Argonne researchers and engineers may be working on please visit our Research Index.

Filter Results

  • Yung Y. Liu

    Yung Liu is a Senior Nuclear Engineer who leads the Packaging Certification & Life Cycle Management activities in Argonne’s Decision and Infrastructure Sciences Division.
  • Paul T. Dickman

    Paul Dickman is a Senior Policy Fellow with Argonne National Laboratory focusing on nuclear energy, nonproliferation, and national security policy.
  • Erik H. Wilson

    Erik Wilson is a principal nuclear engineer and manages the Research & Test Reactors group within Argonne’s Nuclear Science and Engineering Division.
  • John G. Stevens

    John Stevens leads the Reactor Material Management Programs in Argonne’s Nuclear Science and Engineering Division, whose teams perform reactor conversion design and analysis, in addition to contributing to development of advanced fuels.
  • Yoon Il Chang

    Yoon Chang is an Argonne Distinguished Fellow with over 40 years of experience in advanced reactor and innovative fuel cycle technology development and demonstration.
  • Hussein S. Khalil

    Hussein S. Khalil is the director of Argonne’s Nuclear Engineering research program. He leads the Lab’s research in nuclear energy development and application.
  • Yousry Gohar

    Yousry Gohar leads research including development and design of fusion and fission reactor components, design and analysis of nuclear systems, accelerator driven systems, nuclear technology development, and nuclear engineering computational methods.
  • Candido Pereira

    Candido Pereira is a principal chemical engineer and manages the Process Simulation and Safeguards group within Argonne’s Chemical & Fuel Cycle Technologies Division.
  • Temitope A. Taiwo

    Temitope Taiwo is the Director of Argonne’s Nuclear Science and Engineering Division.