Skip to main content
Center for Nanoscale Materials

CNM Scientific Advisory Committee

The Center for Nanoscale Materials at Argonne National Laboratory is a premier user facility providing expertise, instrumentation and infrastructure for interdisciplinary nanoscience and nanotechnology research.

CNM’s Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) provides the CNM Director with strategic guidance and advises on scientific programs.

Catherine J. Murphy – SAC Committee Chair
Peter C. and Gretchen Miller Markunas Professor of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
600 South Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801

David Awschalom
Liew Family Profesor in Spintronics and Quantum Information
Institute for Molecular Engineering
The University of Chicago
5640 S. Ellis Avenue, ERC 237
Chicago, IL 60637

Suman Datta
Professor of Electrical Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Notre Dame
271 Fitzpatrick Hall
South Bend, IN  46556

Vinayak P. Dravid
Abraham Harris Professor Materials Science and Engineering
Director, NUANCE
Director, Global McCormick Initiative (GMI)
2220 Campus Drive
Cook Hall, Room 1131
Evanston, IL 60208-3108

Evgeni Gousev
Senior Director, Technology R&D
Qualcomm Research Silicon Valley
QTI - Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
195 Kifer Road, Building A
Santa Clara, CA 95051

Piotr Grodzinski
NCI Office of Cancer Nanotechnology Research
Building 31, Room 10A52
31 Center Drive, MSC 2580
Bethesda, MD 20892-2580

Wilfried Haensch
IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Cherie R. Kagan
Stephen J. Angello Professor
University of Pennsylvania
276 Levine Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Ruud Tromp
IBM TJ Watson Research Center
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598

Paul Weiss
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Distinguished Professor of Materials Science & Engineering
California NanoSystems Institute
570 Westwood Plaza
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095