Skip to main content
Nuclear Science and Engineering

IVEM: Staff and Science Advisory Committee

IVEM Staff

IVEM Director

Dr. Meimei Li 
Materials Scientist
Phone: 630-252-5111

Accelerator Scientist

Dr. Pete Baldo
Senior Scientific Associate
Phone: 630-252-5222

Materials Scientist

Dr. Wei-Ying Chen
Phone: 630-252-5222


Administrative Contact

Denise Moores
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 630-252-4077


Facility Engineer

Rich Sisson
Facilities Engineer

Science Advisory Committee

Prof. Arthur Motta, SAC Chair
Chair, Nuclear Engineering Program
Professor, Nuclear and Materials Science and Engineering
Pennsylvania State University

Prof. Ian Robertson
Dean, College of Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Prof. James Stubbins
Willet Professor and Department Head, Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Prof. Brian Wirth
Governor’s Chair, Nuclear Engineering Department
University of Tennessee

Prof. Rod Ewing
Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies
Frank Stanton Professor in Nuclear Security
Professor, Geological and Environmental Sciences
Stanford University

Prof. Mitra Taheri
Hoeganaes Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
Drexel University

Prof. Xinghang Zhang
Professor, School of Materials Engineering
Purdue University

Dr. Hussein Khalil
Director, Nuclear Energy and Security Program
Argonne National Laboratory

Prof. Todd Allen
Senior Visiting Fellow, Third Way
Department of Engineering Physics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Prof. Stephen Donnelly
Dean, School of Computing & Engineering
University of Huddersfield, UK

Prof. Gary Was
Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Michigan

Dr. Mark Kirk
Materials Scientist (Retired)
Argonne National Laboratory