Skip to main content
Argonne Tandem Linac Accelerator System

User Executive Committee

The ATLAS User Executive Committee (UEC) advises the ATLAS Director on policy, operation, development, and long-range planning of the ATLAS facility.

The ATLAS UEC represents the interests of users and is formed by representatives of its broad scientific community who are elected for three-year terms.

The members of the executive committee, listed below and effective as of February 1, 2022, were elected in Jan/2022 by the ATLAS users.

Sergio Almaraz-Calderon
Florida State University

Kay Kolos (chair)
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
( kolos1@​llnl.​gov)

Kelly Chipps (past chair)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Libby McCutchan
Brookhaven National Laboratory